April 2017 at Cook-Wissahickon

It’s going to be a busy month—PSSAs, Spring Break, Report Cards, and Family Fun & Fit Night to name a few! Here’s a look at some important dates for the month:

Monday, April 3: PSSA Testing Begins
Monday, April 10 – Friday, April 14: Spring Break
Wednesday, April 19: Home & School Association Meeting at 5pm
Wednesday, April 19: Report Card Conferences/Half Day with 12:24 Dismissal
Thursday, April 20: Report Card Conferences/Half Day with 12:24 Dismissal
Friday, April 21: Report Card Conferences/Half Day with 12:24 Dismissal
Friday, April 21: Pretzel Forms and Money for 8/25-6/20 Due
Wednesday, April 26: Family Fun & Fit Night from 4pm-6pm
Family Fun & Fit Night is a free event offering a variety of games and activities for
families to participate in, including Healthy Snack Taste Testing, Tic-Tac-Toe Relay,
Giant Jenga, Corn Hole, Bowling, Bean Bag Toss, Yoga Card Station, Horseshoes, Wooden Egg Relay, Hula Hoop & Jump Rope Contest, Glow In The Dark Wii Dance Party and Rock Wall Climbing.

Beyond April, some big events are coming up in May:
Thursday, May 4 –  Saturday, May 6: Alice in Wonderland Jr. Musical! Look for more information about times and tickets soon!
Saturday, May 20: 5th Annual CW 5K: Cook-Wissahickon Run for Literacy
The 5K is an Open Course through the Wissahickon/Roxborough neighborhood starting at Cook-Wissahickon. The course is open to runners and walkers and will begin at 9am rain or shine! Click the link above for more information!

Also, The First Tee at the Walnut Lane Golf Course is offering a FREE golf workshop (6-8 weeks long).  Get more information and download the coupon here.

Stay up-to-date with HSA news by liking us on Facebook (https://www.facebook.com/cookwiss/), following us on Twitter (@CookWissHSA), and by visiting this site!

Advertisement